PMP Certification Renewal

What is PMP certification renewal?

Once a candidate has obtained their PMP certification, they must renew it every three years. The renewal process requires earning 60 professional development units (PDUs) within the three-year certification cycle.

PDUs can be earned through various professional development activities, such as attending training courses, participating in webinars, presenting at conferences, volunteering, and reading relevant books or articles. The PDUs must be in the areas of project management education, giving back to the profession, or working as professional project managers.

To renew the PMP certification, candidates must log their PDUs in the PMI's Continuing Certification Requirements System (CCRS) and submit their application for renewal. Once the application is reviewed and approved, the candidate's certification status will be renewed for an additional three years.

It is important to note that failure to renew the PMP certification within the three-year cycle will result in the certification being suspended, and the candidate will not be allowed to use the PMP designation until the certification is renewed. Additionally, candidates can only earn PDUs within their current three-year cycle and cannot carry them over to the next cycle. Therefore, it is important to plan ahead and earn the required PDUs within the three-year timeframe to avoid any lapses in certification.

Not only will renewing your PMP certification help you stay current in the field of project management, it will also help you stand out from the competition. With a PMP certification, you will have the credentials and knowledge to demonstrate your expertise and show potential employers that you are capable of managing complex projects. So, if you are a project management professional, don’t wait any longer - renew your PMP certification today and get the recognition you deserve.

Why choose to buy SPOTO 60 PDUs?

SPOTO is a professional PMP training organization, we provide professional PMP renewal certification services, including providing 60 PDUs (Professional Development Units). For busy professionals, getting 60 PDUs is a waste of time and hassle. Purchasing SPOTO 60 PDUs can me service com renewal certification needs, and you can meet the requirements without paying excessive fees. We are a professional PMP exam service organization, so you don't have to worry about mistakes in the application process. Choosing SPOTO PMP service is the easiest way to get PMP60 PDUs.

Latest Passing Reports from SPOTO Candidates











3 Steps to Get Certified

3 step to pass exam
Pass Your Next Certification Exam Fast Chat Now

Student feedback


Course rating

  • 0%
  • 0%
  • 0%
  • <1%
  • <1%


Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked
Your rating:

Your review *
Name *
Email *
Verification *

Related Dumps

PMP Renewal

PMP Approval

60 PDUs

35 PDU


Can I transfer PDUs to the next cycle?

Yes. The PDUs you earn (PMP 60 PDUs) can be applied to your next cycle within 3 years of certification.